Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik to inaugurate Technology Sabha 2020 in Bhubaneswar


Read Article

Odisha’s citizen service governance model is marked with golden spots such as: The technology enabled Mo Sarkar (My Government) initiative – CM Naveen Patnaik’s personal push to take regular feedback from citizens about government services to the Odisha Government’s meticulous handling of the ‘Fani’ typhoon, that led to minimal loss of life and property compared to the damage caused by the same intensity of disasters before or whether it is the story of drone enabled Jaga (Land) Mission — which is the world’s largest slum land title project. It involves the government surveying and awarding slum dwellers like Tatilu a legal land title. The Odisha government became the first in the country to bag an award from the World Habitat Mission for this particular project or attracting tourists to Odisha.

Odisha’s Foreign Direct Investment (FD) equity inflows surged 330 percent in the first half of FY20. FDI in Odisha shot up from $10 million to $43 million. The state is next only to Kerala & Lakshwadeep in the growth ranking in inbound FDIs.

The state also organised the Hockey world cup and has also bagged the rights to host the next Hockey World cup in 2023. The state has achieved one milestone after the other under the leadership of CM Naveen Patnaik. The state has also recently been ranked second in the NITI Aayog’s report on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Odisha is firing on all cylinders. The bashing of natural disasters hasnt stopped the state in taking developmental strides and a lot of it has to do with the technology based initiatives undertaken by the state from time to time. There are many stories to be shared and you can hear all of them at the Technology Sabha 2020.

The speakers from across departments and the senior most of them will address the audience. The Day 1 will have the CM to be the show stopper. The other speakers include: Dr.Omkar Rai,Director General, STPI (Keynote speaker); Dr.Nitin Jawale,MD of IPICOL& Special Secretary, Department of Industries,Governmentof Odisha; IRTS,Secretary,Department of Electronics & Information Technology,Government of Odisha; Tusharkanti Behera,Hon’ble Minister,Electronics & Information Technology,Govt of Odisha; Asit Kumar Tripathy,IAS,Chief Secretary& Chief Development Commissioner,Govt of Odisha; Ashok KK Meena,IAS,Principal Secretary,Department of Finance,Govt of Odisha; Manoj Kumar Mishra,IRTS,Secretary,Department of Electronics & Information Technology, Govt of Odisha; One Nation,One Ration Card: Gautam Ghosh, Deputy Director General, Department of Food & Public Distribution, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

Puneet Chawla, CMD, RailTel Corporation of India will be the keynote speaker on day 2. He will talk on the ‘Digitalisation of Indian Railways’

The technology partner community includes: HPE India, SAVEX Technologies, Electronics and Information technology Department, Odisha; Odisha Computer Application Centre; NIC, STPI, SAMSUNG, Symphony Summit AI, UTIMACO, Fireeye, Printlink, E SQUARE, ESDS, Axis Bank, Interlace, Netscout, Thales and Indigo Airlines.

Hashtag: #techsabha #technologysabha
Location: Mayfair Convention Center, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

If you have an interesting article / experience / case study to share, please get in touch with us at [email protected]


Website | + posts

Republik City News is a subsidiary of SuccessValley, an online network community for students and aspiring entrepreneurs. You can reach SuccessValley through this link:

Leave a Comment